Gov. Rick Perry instructs Texas to pray for rain. The result?

It’s like Texas is getting blasted almost specifically — with a bit of collateral damage to Oklahoma, but then, God has always had lousy aim.

via Why isn’t this an example of the falsification of the power of prayer? | Pharyngula.

Perry hosted another prayer rally about a month ago that, among other things, asked God to improve the national economy. The next day, the Dow Jones had its biggest single-day point drop since the 2008 housing crisis. Face it, Perry — God hates you almost as much as I do.

Or it’s possible that Texas is just going about this all wrong. Maybe God needs a sacrifice to really get his/her/its attention. Texans, may I turn your attention to this instructional video? For educational purposes, the part of Rick Perry will be played by Nicholas Cage.:

About Bloody Hell Leah

I'm a blue state girl in a red state world. Yes, I am in hell.

Posted on September 9, 2011, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. I feel like I’m constantly looking for interesting things to read about a variety of subjects, but I manage to include your blog among my reads every day because you have compelling entries that I look forward to. Here’s hoping there’s a lot more amazing material coming!
    Nice post. I learn something more challenging on distinct blogs everyday. It will always be stimulating to read content off their writers and practice a little something from their store. http://jessicabielworkout.info/ I’d choose to use some with all the content in my small weblog whether you do not mind. Natually I’ll provide a link on your own internet weblog. Many thanks sharing.

Leave a Reply

